NTRglobal: More Than Just Remote Control

The #1 remote support solution in Europe is now making a splash in North America.  In a briefing last week, NTRglobal, whose headquarters are in Barcelona, said they are getting more visibility on this side of the pond for their hybrid remote/proactive support solutions, and with a recent round of funding (€22 million/$34 million–oh, how the dollar has fallen) they are investing heavily in their SaaS platform. I including NTRglobal in my recent research report, “SSPA Research Product Comparison: Remote Support Platforms.”

What I think is unique about NTRglobal is that remote control/remote support is only a part of what they do.  Right after our Spring conference I wrote a post about how many areas of customer service are merging, and I published a follow on article with more detail (Blurring Boundaries Complicate Tool Selection).  One area I haven’t talked about much is the merging of remote support with proactive support.  While remote support today means connecting to a piece of customer equipment while they are on the phone with you, proactive support means being alerted to problems and fixing them without ever interacting with the customer–just their equipment. 

NTRglobal has bridged this gap. Their NTRsupport module offers a full remote control/support suite, while the NTRadmin module allows you to create ‘Bots’ that automate any common IT function, like powering down unused equipment or executing a system upgrade during off-peak hours.  There is even a library of predefined Bots for common security and administrative functions (see list here) or you can create your own custom Bots.  For support organizations taking more and more control over customer systems with premium support options, you can create your own custom library of Bots and leverage them at each customer site.  Another module, NTRconnect, allows you to access your PC or Mac from any computer, creating a virtual network whenever you need one.

And, NTRglobal recently introduced FirstHelp, providing customer self-service with fast access to FAQs, system requirements and installation guides, feature tips, upgrade notes, etc.

As I’m on the lookout for ‘Green Support’ examples for the Fall, it occurs to me that all three of NTRglobal’s product modules have one thing in common:  they remove the requirement for physical access to equipment.  While there are obviously huge impacts to personal productivity and SLA adherence, virtualizing support has enormous environmental impacts as well, such as eliminating commutes to the office and onsite customer repair visits.  And now you don’t even have to worry about the last one out turning off the lights–an NTRadmin Bot can do it for you.

If you have any thoughts or questions, please add a comment or shoot me an email.  If you have any questions about NTRglobal, I’m happy to pass them along to my contacts there.  Thanks for reading!

Explore posts in the same categories: Technology

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

3 Comments on “NTRglobal: More Than Just Remote Control”


  1. I have already used numerous products and found NTR to be the best by far.

  2. ClearlyPro Says:

    When I tried to log on to my dekstop, a box saying “there are not sufficient resources to load” my account with the default something-or-other popped up. The message had a timer that was going to close the box, and then when it closed it would not log me on. I could not turn it off normally so I cut the power. When I turned it back on I logged on fine?
    I read here Laptop Error but couldnt make sense?

     

  3. sem Says:

    Great to hear that NTR is now becoming more active in North America. All I have heard are great stories about their programs. Finally, I get the chance to try them out for myself, and this time I will be the story teller.


Leave a Reply

